members area login
Membership Number
Not yet a member? click here to join

Chapters of the Society

Chemical Engineers and those in related discipline in any geographic area who are large enough in number as specified in the Articles and Memorandum of Association are encouraged to form Chapters and engage in activities that promote the profession, the Society and the Chapter. Chapters are usually recognized after a grant of Charter by the Council of the Society. The following Chapters have so far been granted Charter status by the Council.

  1. Anambra/Enugu/Ebonyi States
  2. Oyo/Osun States
  3. Kaduna/Kastina States
  4. Lagos/Ogun States
  5. Cross River/Akwa Ibom (AKWACROSS)
  6. Rivers/Bayelsa States (RIVBAY)
  7. Imo/Abia States
  8. Edo/Delta States
  9. Kwara/Kogi States
  10. Adamawa/Bauchi/Benue/Yobe/Gombe/Taraba States (ABBYGOT)
  11. Benue Industrial
  12. FCT/Niger Chapter
  13. United States of America (USA) Chapter


Find below the contact details of Chapter Chairmen

Engr. S. I. Aruwa,MNSChE
Chairman, Kogi State Chapter NSChE
TPP/TBS Power Dept.
Ajaokuta Steel Co. Ltd
Kogi State  
Engr. S. O. Idiata, MNSChE
Chairman,Edo/Delta States Chapter
Warri Refinery and Petrochemical Company
Ekpan, Warri
Delta State
Engr. Ishaq A. Dirani, MNSChE
Chairman, ABBYGOT Chapter –NSChE
Engr. Bukar Abba , FNSChE
Chairman, Kaduna State Chapter – NSChE
Lubes-Production Department
Kaduna Refining And Petrochemicals Company Ltd
Kachia Road, Kaduna
Engr. Dr. K.F.K  Oyedeko, MNSChE
The Chairman
LAGOS/OGUN States Chapter – NSChE
Lagos State Unmiversity, Epe, Campus, Lagos
Dr. M. S. Nwakaudu, MNSChE
 Chairman, Imo/Abia States Chapter - NSChE
Chemical Engineering Department
Federal University of Technology
P. M. B. 1526
Prof. Gordian Mbah, MNSChE
Chairman, Anambra/Enugu/Ebonyi States Chapter - NSChE
Enugu State University of Science & Technology
Chemical Engineering Department
Dr. A. A. Ujile,FNSChE
Chairman, RIVBAY Chapter
Department of Chemical Engineering
Rivers State University of Science & Technology
Prof. F. A. Akeredolu, FNSChE
Chairman, Oyo/Osun/Kwara States Chapter - NSChE
Chemical Engineering Department
Obafemi Awolowo University
Ile Ife
Osun State
Engr. N. A. Akanji
Chairman, Niger  State Chapter – NSChE
Department of Chemical Engineering
Federal Polytechnic, Bida
Niger State
Engr. T. S. Soom, MNSChE
Chairman, Benue Industrial Chapter – NSChE
Benue Cement Company
Engr. Mohammed Abdulrahman, FNSChE
Coordinator, FCT/Nasarawa Chapter
Sewage Treatment Plant Engineering Services Department
Engr. John P. Bassey, MNSChE
Chairman, Akwa Ibom/Cross River Chapter – NSChE
Akwa Ibom State Ministry of Works and Transport
Wellington Bassey Way, Uyo

Dr. Emmanuel A. Dada, FNSChE
Chairman, USA Chapter

The following student Chapters have also been granted Charter Status by the Council.

1.       Enugu State University of Technology
2.       University of Uyo
3.       Ahmadu Bello University
4.       Lagos State University
5.       University of Lagos
6.       Covenant University, Canaanland
7.       Rivers State University of Science and Tech.
8.       Obafemi Awolowo University
9.       University of Benin
10.   University of Ilorin
11.   Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University
12.   University of Port Harcourt
13.   Anambra State University
14.   Federal University of Petroleum Res.
15.   Nnamdi Azikiwe University
16.   Akwa Ibom State University
17.   Delta State University
18.   Ladoke Akintola University
19.   Niger Delta University
20.   Madonna University
21.   Igbinedion University
22.   CARITAS University
23.   University of Abuja
24.   Federal University of Tech. (owerri)
25.   Federal University of Tech.(Yola)
26.   Kaduna Polytechnic
27.   IMT (Enugu)
28.   Federal Polytechnic Bida
29.   Lagos State Polytechnic
30.   Petroleum Training Institute
31.   Imo State Poly.
(c) 2010 Nigerian Society of Chemical Engineers ---------------- Contact Webmaster